5 Songs That’ll Make You Want to Fall in Love

Confession time, friends: I wanted an easy blog post this week. I thought, “Finding love songs will be simple.” But this was THE MOST DIFFICULT post to pull together. There are so many songs to choose from!

I’m a total cheese ball when it comes to love songs. I always want to sing along at the top of my lungs and dance. But there are some songs that just melt your insides and make you swoon.

Want to skip the details? Check out my Spotify playlist.

Here are five love songs that make me and will make you want to fall in love:

Heads Carolina, Tails California – Jo Dee Messina

Here’s one for your bucket list. Have your vacation choice be heads and his be tails. Flip a coin, see what it land on, and take off. It doesn’t have to be an extravagant vacation because all you need is to be together. It would an adventure for just the two of you.

Out of my League – Stephen Speaks

Once upon a time, I had a boyfriend that sang me this song while we danced along a river bank. I know… “Awww.” To this day, this is still one of my favorite love songs. Fall in love with a man who thinks you’re way out of his league – who is a bit giddy and nervous because he’s excited that you’re together.

Crazy Beautiful – Andy Grammer

I thank God often for Andy Grammer. I’m that girl who wants to be silly and wants a man who’s not afraid to be silly with me. Find a guy who will love you for you – craziness and all. Despite the “extreme edges” of your personality, find a man who thinks, “Gosh she’s beautiful. How am I so lucky?” (Also, Andy sings about big brown eyes in this one and dimples in another. 🙂 )

Cop Car – Keith Urban

This lyrical story is so romantic. Have an adventurous spirit. Have fun doing crazy (legal) things with your man and have stories to tell. Meet a man who will look you in the eye and say, “that was the moment I fell in love with you.”

Forever and Always – Parachute

WATERWORKS ALERT! Every time I hear this song I tear up. Find a love that surpasses all odds. Make big dreams together. Be his and let him be yours – forever and always.

Gents, take note: music is romantic. Ladies (and gents), I want to hear what love songs you listen to. (I want to add new music to my playlists.) Please comment your thoughts on my songs below.


Honorable Mentions: Check out my Spotify playlist.

Country – I Don’t Dance and Woman Like You (Lee Brice), I Want Crazy and Wanted (Hunter Hayes), The Night Before Life Goes On (Carrie Underwood), Summer Young (Rascal Flatts), Yeah Boy and Dibs (Kelsey Ballerini)

From Animated Movies – Won’t Say I’m in Love (Disney’s Hercules), Part of Your World (Disney’s The Little Mermaid), A Whole New World (Disney’s Aladdin), I See The Light (Disney’s Tangled), Let Me Be Your Wings (Thumbelina), Far Longer Than Forever (Swan Princess)

Pop –  Stay With Me (Sam Smith), Thinking Out Loud (Ed Sheeran), Beautiful Soul (Jesse McCartney), Crush (David Archuleta)

Punk Rock – Amnesia and She Looks so Perfect (5 Seconds of Summer), She is Love and She (For Liz) (Parachute), The Man Who Can’t be Moved (The Script), Remembering Sunday (All Time Low)

2 thoughts on “5 Songs That’ll Make You Want to Fall in Love

Leave a Reply

