One Lovely Blog Award

“One Lovely Blog Award? What’s that?”

Well, dear reader. It has been the highlight of my week.

After looking at my viewer stats from last week, I was pretty discouraged. To be honest, my ratings have been dropping fairly significantly. Blogging has be a significant part of my sanity since graduation, and I love reaching out to help people like you!

SO…. *cue applause* A special thank you and shout-out to Kailtyn from Here’s to Twenty Something. Everyone should check her blog out. She nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award, a blogging trend to encourage your fellow bloggers to keep up the amazing work they’re doing.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  • Post about the award
  • Share 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate at most 15 people
  • Tell your nominees the good news!

It was so sweet of her to nominate me, and it really lifted my spirits. So, I accept my nomination. Here goes nothing!

  1. Since my 22nd birthday, my Monday through Saturday alarm has been 22 by Taylor Swift (and I have no plans to change that any time soon).
  2. Image result for dancing rob gonsalves

    “The white curtains fluttered in the breeze, like dresses dancing in the night. Nichole closed her eyes and waltzed along with the shadows of men and maidens.” Based on The Dancing Wind – Rob Gonsalves

    Some of my greatest inspiration (especially for writing) has been from art, especially Rob Gonsalves’s paintings.

  3. I will never get tired of good ‘ole Sunday morning cartoons, like Looney Tunes, Scooby Doo, The Jetsons, The Flintstones, Animaniacs, and Tom and Jerry.
  4. I am a sap. Anything romantic, cheesy, or flirty makes me giggle uncontrollably.
  5. I used to do as many sports and extra-curricular activities as I could because I wanted to try everything – and I never wanted to quit (even if I didn’t like something) because I always thought that I may like it some day. I did everything I could: basketball, softball, volleyball, soccer, cross country, track and field, dance, cheer, Girl Scouts, piano, band, choir, and youth group. The only reason I didn’t join football is because Dad told me no. ;P
  6. I despise hot drinks because I can never wait long enough for them to cool … so I burn my tongue. Every. Single. Time.
  7. I’ve always wanted to be a visual artist, like my younger sisters. Alas, even my stick figures are sad.
  8. BONUS! My most embarrassing moment was in 6th grade (right, Hilary?). Short of the story: rollerblades are not the same as ice skates.

Lastly, I nominate:

Chrysa’s Corner: Exploring life, creatively (Chrysa Keenon)
Nichole Parks: a flair for the traumatic
Inkwell Insights: your words are your world (Elizabeth Syson)
Exploring Local: Local Is Wherever You Are (Laura Koenig)
Kate G. Jameson: Fairytales and Fantasies

Ladies, you inspire me. Write on.

Image result for that's all folks gif

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

